A couple of pictures to tide the blog over

July 9, 2010

No movement on the house this week so not much to show you.  I used my new Advantium oven tonight for dinner and it rocked!!  Speed cooking and it crisps the food.  Very cool.  Glad I went a little old school with my appliances (GE Monogram).  Vince’s folks are visiting this weekend so should have some pictures of that.  Bless their hearts, they are willing to stay at the Estancia nearby as we still unpack and organize around here! 

Our new bench for the entry

The cats are facinated by the porta potty truck. They are easy to entertain.

2 Responses to “A couple of pictures to tide the blog over”

  1. mom Says:

    Aunt Linda and Uncle Les would be so pleased to see the sculpture has found a home in your beautiful living area. The cats can enjoy it too.

  2. tunapokaa Says:

    It was the first thing I put out. It was meant to be in this house… I forgot to tell you that she was looking after me while I ran my leg of the marathon – there were Taiko drummers as I passed by on the 163 and I KNEW it was a sign.

    🙂


Leave a Reply

